Seventh Month Stretch

I have been fortunate to have enjoyed my pregnancy thus far…but I must say that my enjoyment is waning.

Now that I am in the 7th month stretch, all is going to shit.

I woke up with a fierce sinus infection Friday morning, which kept me and Cybr awake for about two nights due to my choking on mucus, blowingmy nose and getting up to pee everytime something besides my bladder woke me.  Cybr said I was snoring like a drunken Wookie in between all of the previously mentioned crappiness.

I called my doc to see what, if anything, should be done and he called in an antibiotic. 

Then, just a few hours later, the docs office called back to inform me that I did NOT, in fact, pass the second test and do INDEED have gestational diabetes. 

Top that off with my stomach stretching a little bit more and feeling like it is tearing both flesh and muscle and the big purple stretch marks that came from that sensation…and, well, I am just not enjoying much of anything pregnancy related right now.  In fact, it kinda sucks. 

I have no idea how I am going to get through this next 12 weeks, how I am (selfishness warning!!) goingto deal with my ever-changing for the worse body, and how NOT to spend all my time worrying that my insulin resistance will make this baby GINORMOUS, resulting in her beingforced into the world too early and increasing the likeliness of a c-section.  BAH!!

I feel a little better now.

But only a little.

P.S.  It is my pity party and I am entitled to have it (unless, of course, I never stop the party).  I have been told ABOUT 4 GAZILLION different remedies for preventing stretchmarks and, TRUST ME, I am doing many of them about three times per day and I am STILL GETTING THEM!!!  This just means that anyone who didn’t get them is just really f-ing lucky and should be thankful for it.

2 Comments »

  1. Mutha Mae Said:

    Add the hormones and everything hurts worse and is harder to handle mentally. I feel for you!

  2. scrappysue Said:

    i couldn’t find where to comment on the 30 week post michelle? i’m sad to hear you are having some issues and on top of all that you desperately need to NEST – as you should! i’m sure it will all fall into place. i would die without sugar – you are a saint to be doing so well.

    hugs from us!!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

