Ready to meet my little beastie girl

Hey, my wiggly little girl!  I am ready to meet you.  I have waited a long time for this moment and I believe the time has come.  You are so worth the wait and soon I will get to hold you close.

Meanwhile, I still love feeling you move inside me; however, miracle of life or not, it has gone from cute to relatively uncomfortable when you move.  There is enormous pressure and discomfort…and this isn’t the worst that is to come!  No matter, I am still anxiously awaiting your arrival and so is your Dad.

The house is a mess, the unpacking isn’t finished, but we don’t care…we are ready to meet you.

I read you a book today called “On the Day You Were Born” and I cried a little at how appropriate it was.  All the world is awaiting you, my love, and a circle of people who can’t wait to meet you.  I have so enjoyed having you in my belly, growing and developing, but now I am ready to see you for the first time and watch you grow and develop in the world, in our family, in our love for you.

I will see you very, very soon little one!

4 Comments »

  1. [...] visit BabyBarie.com for an update, too.  I haven’t forgotten the site (or this one, either!) but we [...]

  2. scrappysue Said:

    i thought you’d had her there for a minute michelle! i have been watching and waiting every day! but without the huge discomfort lol. thinking of you!!!

  3. cybrpunk Said:

    I hope next week is baby week.

  4. Melissa Said:

    Michelle, I have to admit I have been trying real hard not to call and bother you…..but I have been driving by your house in the evenings….(STALKER) I’m so excited for you and Vince and can hardly wait to meet your daughter!……


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

